Saturday Shenanigans II

House is quiet, kids are gone

Tasting traces of Friday night’s drinks

Sister in town, on the couch sleep

It’s been awhile for this kind of Saturday

Breakfast on the brain, tummy protesting

What the heck was in that food last night?

Snugglin with hubby, laying in bed, all “to do” items on my mind

An especially big one is finally here, the highly anticipated Nutcracker ballet!

Que excitement, I’m so happy to see our big girl dance on stage

Costumes, make up, hair and bows…a girl’s day x10, I can’t wait

Dress rehearsal, chatting with sis, prep for son’s basketball tomorrow on the way

Laundry, cleaning, always singing

Oh, what a Saturday

Lots of family, lots of love, all the support has me so amazed

Ready for my feet to hit the floor now, I’m ready to start this day

It’s a busy one, but absolutely lots of fun on the way

How could I expect anything less?

After all, it’s Saturday

Leave a Reply

