Insomnia

There’s really no rhyme or reason with you

I set myself up again

I worked out, didn’t eat too late

Drink too much

Showered, and didn’t wait too late

I brushed my hair up, away from my face

Temperature of the room was just right

The pets and kids were quiet, television off

It seemed like the mood was just right

I was gleeful with anticipation to share another night with you

Yet you stood me up, left me to my own thoughts

Left me restless, basically totally screwed

My alarm is now blaring, the sun is peeking in

I’m starting my morning grouchy and pissed off

Oh sleep, why did you do this to me again?

We both know I’ll be back tonight, hopeful, just the same as before

I suppose I better get dressed now…

I have not another minute to fight with you

I don’t know why you do this to me

There’s really no rhyme or reason with you

Leave a Reply

